Vivid Publishing - Book Publishers Australia


Treason

Meredith Whitford

It was a time of war. A time of battles. And a time of Treason.

As the Lancastrian forces struggle to win the English crown in the Wars of the Roses, Martin Robsart sees his parents killed and his home destroyed. Orphaned and alone, he grows up to serve his cousins, the Yorkist kings Edward IV and Richard III. And the boy becomes first a man – and then a soldier.

But on the blood-soaked battlefields of the Wars of the Roses, he learns the true cost of loyalty and of love – and of betrayal.

Treason is a meticulously researched and brilliantly written story that brings the Wars of the Roses vividly to life – and sheds new light on Richard III. It is a sweeping historical adventure story that is perfect for fans of Bernard Cornwell, Robyn Young and Simon Scarrow.

Treason is the winner of the SimeGen Reviewers Choice Award and the EPPIE Award for Historical Fiction


What They Say

I so much enjoyed reading Treason.’ – Elizabeth George, best-selling author of the Inspector Lynley mysteries

A gem.’ – T A G Hungerford

Sweeping, grand, ambitious … a fascinating historical novel, a wonderful work of fiction, and a romance of ages.’
– Kara L Wolf

Sublime … historical fact melds seamlessly with historical fiction.’ – Historical Novel Society Review

Treason is a lesson in history and storytelling, marrying one to the other with skill and bloody effectiveness.’
– Richard Foreman, author of Augustus: Son of Rome.

 

About the Author

Educated entirely after leaving school, Meredith Whitford has been a civil servant, a freelance editor and director of Between Us Manuscript Assessment Service. She now has a BA in history and classics, and a Master’s in Creative Writing, and is the award-winning author of Treason, Shakespeare’s Will, and Jessica Mitford: Churchill’s Rebel (biography). Her interests are reading, history, sleeping and cryptic crosswords. She lives near the sea in Adelaide, South Australia, and is married with two children, two grandchildren, and two cats.

 

 

Treason by Meredith Whitford
buy book
secure payment
ISBN: 9781922204974
Format: Paperback C 229mm x 152mm
Extent: 490 pages
RRP: $21.95
Publisher: Vivid Publishing
Category: Fiction -- Historical
Distribution: Contact Vivid